+221 77 667 48 48 [email protected]

About us

Alfatcargo is an SAS based in Dakar which offers in its first phase of development a cargo charter flight service.

Assane Touré, one of the founding members of Alfatcargo and a businessman working in the agricultural sector, always perceived a lack of innovative and accessible air freight transport solutions in the West African sub-region.

In fact once, in the framework of his activities, Mr. Touré, an aviation enthusiast, had to face a situation of crisis during which a cargo of more than 120 tons of seeds had to be urgently sent to West Africa before the rainy season, which excluded the use of maritime transport for this operation. At the end of a particularly difficult process, Mr Touré had managed to transport the seeds by Boeing 747 chartered through a London based company.

 

In a context of economic dynamism and the emergence of a modern consumer society, it is becoming essential to resolve this gap in order to support the development in the sub-region of new industrial sectors and services that are demanding in terms of the performance of their logistics chains.

"Be the change you want to see in the world." Gandhi.

Alfatcargo's vision is to offer companies operating in West Africa a lever of competitiveness and expansion.

With a team led by Mr. Assane Touré President, composed of air freight transport professionals with experience in the largest multinationals in the sector, Alfatcargo is positioned as a leader in offering efficient and adapted local air logistics solutions.

 

 

Our Values

  • Integrity
  • Performance
  • Responsibility

Quality / Model approach

"We are what we do over and over again. Excellence is therefore not an act but a habit" Aristotle

Choice of partner carriers.

We rigorously select our transport partners. We carry out all due diligence to examine the required permits and documents. Beyond regulatory requirements, we set ourselves additional criteria in terms of flight safety and operational efficiency of the carrier.

Offer adapted to the customer

We are not restricted by the network of a single carrier, depending on your current need, we compare the possibilities of several operators to offer you the best solution. Our partners are not limited by a passenger network and can, subject to obtaining the required permits and technical capabilities of the aircraft used, transport your cargo to the airport of your choice. With us, you have access to the largest logistics centers in Europe America and Asia from which your cargo can be easily transported to its final destination.

Our client best interest is our top priority

Our transactions are carried out in a transparent manner. Our credo is to safeguard the interests of our clients. Through our address book, we have access to preferential rates and information on empty legs from several carriers at "discounted" prices (see our empty legs section)

+221 77 667 48 48 [email protected]

A Propos

Alfatcargo est une SAS basée à Dakar qui offre dans sa première phase de développement  un service d’affrètement de vols charter cargo.

Assane Touré, un des membres fondateur d’Alfatcargo et hommes d’affaires intervenant dans le secteur de l’agriculture, a très vite perçu un déficit d’offres de solutions innovantes et accessibles de transport de fret aérien dans la sous-région ouest-africaine.

En effet, dans le cadre de ses activités Mr Touré, un passionné d’aviation, a eu à être confronté à une situation de crise durant laquelle, il fallait faire acheminer sur l’Afrique de l’ouest en urgence, une cargaison de plus de 120 tonnes de  semences avant la saison des pluies ce qui excluait l’utilisation du moyen maritime pour cet opération. Au terme d’un processus particulièrement difficile, Mr Touré avait réussi à effectuer son transport par Boeing 747  affrété par l’intermédiaire d’une  société londonienne.

 

Dans un contexte de dynamisme économique et d’émergence d’une société de consommation moderne,  il devient indispensable de résorber ce déficit pour accompagner le  développement dans la sous-région de nouveaux secteurs industriels et de services exigeants quant à la performance de leurs chaines logistiques.

« Soyez le changement que vous voulez voir dans le monde  » Gandhi

La vision d’Alfatcargo est d’offrir aux entreprises opérant en Afrique l’ouest, un levier de compétitivité et d’expansion.

Avec une équipe dirigée par Mr Assane Touré Président,  composée de professionnels du transport de fret aérien ayant des expériences dans les plus grandes multinationales du secteur, Alfatcargo se positionne en leader d’offres de solutions logistiques aériennes de proximité efficientes et adaptées.

 

 

Nos Valeurs

  • Intégrité
  • Performance
  • Responsabilité

Approche Qualité / Modèle

« Nous sommes ce que nous faisons à répétition. L’excellence n’est donc pas un acte mais une habitude » Aristote

Choix des transporteurs partenaires.

Nous sélectionnons rigoureusement nos partenaires transporteurs . Nous effectuons toute la diligence nécessaire pour examiner les autorisations et documents requis. Au-delà des exigences réglementaires,  nous nous fixons des critères supplémentaires en matière de sécurité des vols et de fiabilité opérationnelle du transporteur.

Offre adaptée au client

Nous ne sommes pas restreints par le réseau d’un seul transporteur, selon votre besoin du moment, nous comparons les possibilités de plusieurs opérateurs pour vous offrir la meilleure solution. Nos partenaires ne sont pas assujettis à un réseau passager et peuvent, sous réserve d’obtention des autorisations et des capacités techniques des aéronefs utilisés, acheminer votre cargaison vers l’aéroport de votre choix. Avec nous, vous pouvez accéder aux plus grands centres logistiques d’Europe et d’Amérique à partir desquels votre cargaison pourra aisément être acheminée vers sa destination finale.

Les Intérêts du client notre priorité

Nos transactions sont effectuées dans la transparence. notre credo est la sauvegarde des intérêts de nos clients. Par notre carnet d’adresses, nous avons accès à des tarifs préférentiels et à  l’information sur des vols à vide de plusieurs transporteurs  à des prix de « solde » (consulter  notre rubrique bonnes affaires).